SDAR Election of Board of Directors

Participate in the Future of Your Association

Election of Your 2020 SDAR Board of Directors

sdar annual election

Election Process for 2020 SDAR Director Positions

Nominations closed as of May 17 for the positions of 2020 SDAR Directors.

The Nominating & Election Committee will be interviewing qualified candidates prior to the June board meeting. The Candidate Guide will be available online in mid-August. The election of 10 new Directors will be August 19-29, 2019.

Timeline of Election of Board of Directors

June 21 - Board of Directors approves recommendations for election ballot.

July 8 - Deadline to petition to be on the ballot AND in the Candidate Guide.

July 19 - Record Date (Voting members must have their current e-mail address on file at SDAR prior to this date. Contact Member Services at (858) 715-8040 or go online to your SDAR Account to ensure your e-mail address is current.)

July 26 - Deadline to petition to be on ballot only*

August 19 - Online voting begins at 8:00 a.m. (E-ballot sent via e-mail to all eligible members.)

August 29 - Online polls close at 5:00 p.m.

August 30 - Nominating/Election Committee meets to receive results.

September 20 Election results posted at SDAR office and on

December 4 - Annual Meeting (President declares election results)

* Petition Process as per SDAR Bylaws: "Additional candidates may be placed in nomination by a petition filed with an Officer of the Association at least 30 days before the election, signed by 2% of the REALTOR® members eligible to vote" (as of Record Date).

Call (858) 715-8035 if you have questions about the election process. ​​​